California Diversity Council Announces 2017 Top 50 Chief Information Officers

Feb 23, 2017 3:30 PM ET
Press Release

February 23, 2017 /3BL Media/ - The California Diversity Council is pleased to announce the 2017 Distinguished Chief Information Officer award winners. As part of Tech Diversity Week, this award will be formally presented to the esteemed honorees on April 25, 2017 during a formal dinner at the Westin San Jose.

“The 2017 Distinguished Chief Information Officer award honors a diverse range of executive leaders of the highest caliber,” said Dennis Kennedy, Founder and Chairman of the National Diversity Council. “Our team takes great pride in honoring this group of accomplished men and women that continue to push innovation in business and beyond.”

Selection for this distinction was based on each CIOs contributions to business growth and strategic direction, proven record of innovation and accomplishments in their area of expertise, and their ability to serve as an active role model by mentoring the next generation of professionals in their industry. Each awardee stands atop their field in several industries such as technology, entertainment, oil & gas, financial services, government and retail. The wide range of industries represented in this group of distinguished executives speaks to the distinctive importance their role plays in the new corporate arena.

The 2017 Distinguished Chief Information Officer Awards Ceremony will begin at 6:00 p.m. with a networking reception allowing attendees the opportunity to network and mingle with key influencers in the information technology field. Following the reception, the Distinguished Chief Information Officers will be announced at the 7:00 p.m. awards dinner. Please visit our Top 50 CIOs site to see the full list of awardees.

Registration for the 2017 Top 50 CIOs Awards Dinner is ongoing and can be completed at For more information, please contact Ashlyn Outler at


2017 Top 50 Chief Executive Officers


Alvina Antar


Amir Shafi
Monster, Inc.


Andy Nallappan Broadcom Limited


Ari Bose



Arvind KC

Palantir Technologies


Atish Banerjea



Atticus Tysen


Bask Iyer



Beth Wilems Clark Lockheed Martin


Christopher Desautel

Berkshire Hathaway

Homestate Companies


Cynthia Stoddard



Dan Morales



Declan Morris



Dennis Howard

Charles Scwhab


Diana McKenzie Workday


Dick Daniels

Kaiser Permanente

Ginna Raahauge



Gus Shahin



Jay Kerley

Applied Materials


Jeffrey Marshall

Jack in the Box


Jerry Davis



Jill Von Berg



Jonathan Chow



Julie Cullivan



Karen Austin



Karl Mosgofian



Kathy McElligott McKesson


Kim Barrier

Amy's Kitchen


Laurie Mann



Manjit Singh



Marcy McKee



Naresh Shanker



Paul Rasmussen Mattel


Paul Chapman



Paula Tolliver



Ramesh Nair

Ingram Micro


Rick Burdsall

Agilent Technologies


Robert Worrall

Juniper Networks


Ross Meyercord Salesforce


Savio Thattil



Sheila Jordan



Sherrie Littlejohn Wells Fargo


Steve Comstock

CBS Interactive


Steve Phillpott

Western Digital


Susan O'Day

Walt Disney Company


Sylvie Veilleux



Todd Rayburn

Ross Stores


Tony Young



Yvonne Wassenar

New Relic

Abe Wong




About the California Diversity Council

A non-profit organization committed to fostering a learning environment for organizations to grow in their knowledge of diversity. The council affords opportunities for organizations to share best practices and learn from top corporate leaders in the areas of diversity and inclusion. More information about the California Diversity Council is available at  

Media Contact:

Jasmine Mack

Communications Specialist

National Diversity Council