FSB Announces Membership of Task Force on Climate-related Financial Disclosures

Jan 21, 2016 10:20 AM ET

Originally posted on fsb.org

Financial Stability Board (FSB) Chair Mark Carney announced in Paris on 4 December 2015 the establishment of an industry-led Task Force on Climate-related Financial Disclosures (TCFD), with Michael R. Bloomberg as chair, and that the initial membership of the Task Force would be announced in due course.

Today the FSB announced the initial membership of the Task Force, which will develop voluntary, consistent climate-related financial disclosures for use by companies in providing information to lenders, insurers, investors and other stakeholders.

The Task Force membership includes a balance between preparers and users of financial disclosures, and comprises members from both financial and non-financial companies across a range of countries and relevant areas of expertise. The four Vice Chairs of the Task Force are: Denise Pavarina, Managing Officer, Bradesco; Graeme Pitkethly, Chief Financial Officer, Unilever; Christian Thimann, Group Head of Strategy, Sustainability and Public Affairs, AXA; and Yeo Lian Sim, Special Adviser, Singapore Exchange. Members of the Task Force will act in a personal capacity.

Read the full press release here