The National Women’s Council Announces 2016 Top 15 Business Women of Dallas

Nov 3, 2016 3:15 PM ET
Press Release

DALLAS, November 3, 2016 /3BL Media/ - The National Women’s Council is proud to announce the 2016 Top 15 Business Women of Dallas, a definitive list of female executives, influencers and achievers impacting various industries in corporate America. Each executive honored with this distinguished award was formally recognized at the 2016 Dallas Women’s Conference on Friday, November 2, 2016. This event offered women a venue to learn from and network with many of the top female business leaders in the Dallas area. The theme of this year’s conference was “Transformational Leadership: From Vision to Impact.”

“The 2016 Top 15 Business Women of Dallas highlights the most extraordinary female leaders in the city,” said Dennis Kennedy, Founder and Chair of the National Diversity Council. “We are honored to recognize such distinguished women dedicated to continuous success in their fields of expertise.”

2016 Top 15 Business Women of Dallas selection was based on the following criteria:

  • Top leader in her organization and profession
  • Demonstrates a high level of integrity and ethical behavior
  • Inspiring role model and active mentor to women within the industry
  • Hold proven track record of achievements in her area of expertise and contributes to business development
  • Has an established commitment to corporate citizenship

For more information on the 2016 Dallas Women’s Conference, please visit our event website at or contact Dennis Kennedy at

The 2016 Top 15 Business Women of Dallas

Lillie Biggins, RN, FACHE


Texas Health Harris Methodist Hospital

Cole Brown

Chief Human Resources Officer

Conifer Health Solutions

Monica Cole

Executive VP & Southern Division Manager, Commercial Bankers

Wells Fargo


Mary Emma Ackels Karam


Jackson Walker LLP

Melody Lenox

VP, Human Resources



Buena Vista Lyons


FordHarrison LLP - Dallas


Cindy Matthews

Executive VP

Community Hospital Corporation


Chandra McCormack

Chief Executive Officer

Main Event Entertainment


Denise C. McWatters

Senior VP, General Counsel, Chief Compliance Officer & Secretary

HollyFrontier Corporation & Holly Energy Partners, L.P.


Evelyn Henry Miller

Chief Financial Officer

TDI Industries

Nkem Okafor, MPH, FACHE

VP, Strategy & Planning

Methodist Health System

Julie Piggott

Executive VP & Chief Financial Officer

BNSF Railway


Bobbi Pollack

General Counsel

Raytheon Company

Neelu Sethi

Executive Advisor & VP, IT


Mary Beth West

Executive VP, Chief Consumer & Marketing Officer

J.C. Penny

About the National Women’s Council
A non-profit organization committed to fostering a learning environment for organizations to grow in their knowledge of diversity. The council affords opportunities for organizations to share best practices and learn from top corporate leaders in the areas of diversity and inclusion.

More about the National Women’s Council is available at:

Media Contact:
Dennis Kennedy
Founder & Chair
National Diversity Council